How to Make, Save, Access, Repost, and share Snapchat Memories

When Snapchat was first launched, it was famous for the instantly vanishing messages or snaps. The transient pictures and videos boosted open and frank talks and were quite popular among teens and young adults.

But, people also wished to be able to store their favorite photos and videos. Therefore, a few years ago, Snapchat introduced Snapchat Memories.

What is Snapchat Memories?

Snapchat Memories, introduced in 2016, is a feature that allows individuals to save stuff to view later. These snaps are not short-lived. The pictures and stories that are stored are present in the Memories tab. You can view, edit, send, and save them. Or else, you can also post them again as a Story.

With the help of Snapchat Stories, users can find their memories by entering key phrases such as Halloween or party.

How to create Snapchat Memories?

Those who are familiar with the process of saving Snapchat videos will not find it difficult to create Snapchat Memories.

  • For starters, just go to the Snapchat applications.
  • Bring up the Snapchat cam.
  • Take a photo or record a video.
  • You may insert captions, doodles, filters, and even geofilters.
  • When you are satisfied with the results, hit the Save option in the lower right edge.
  • Now, the picture or video will get stored to memories.

How to store pictures and videos to Snapchat Memories

When you hit the button, the image or video that was taken will get saved along with the other memories, if any. The Memories is an album in the application that allows you to view and re-post old memories quickly. When the snap gets saved, a message stating so will crop up on the screen.

How to check older Snapchat Memories

If you wish to view the memories, then you need to go to the Snapchat application. Launch the camera in the app, but rather than snapping a photo just hit the icon located underneath the recording option. Now, you will be able to see all the memories. They can be sorted by individually stored images and videos, and complete stories that were stored in bulk.

Sharing and reposting snaps and stories from Memories

The most amazing thing regarding Snapchat Memories is that one can always revisit them. If you wish to post a Snapchat Memory or show it to somebody, then navigate to the Snapchat Memories and locate the item you wish to send or repost. Just touch the item and then hit the arrow icon located in the lower right-hand side. Choose the person/s you wish to send it to.

Who can view the Snapchat Memories?

The album that contains all your saved memories can only be viewed by you. You can further enhance the security of the Snapchat Memories by using the My Eyes Only feature. It enables users to save memories in a locked album.

One can transfer the Memories to the My Eyes Only Snapchat folder by hitting the vertical ellipsis icon in the upper right-hand edge of the app and choosing the My Eyes Only option.

Ava Williams is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. Herpassion is to write about Cybersecurity, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. Shewrites for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer: : We are independent technical support provider on on-site and On-Demand Technical or Information Services For Norton related products. Use Of the Name, trademarks, logo & Product Images of Norton is only for reference purposes and metnorton.com is no way related to suggesting that metnorton.com info or services have any business association with Norton Products. Norton or its product-related trademarks, names, Images or logo are the property of its owner i.e, Norton or of their respective owner, we disclaim any ownership in such conditions or if you find any issue feel free to email us.